• ValentinaCouture_Logo_greenMe_Columbine_etched_sml

Limited edition silk scarves by artist
Valentina Avramides

Designed and produced in Sydney, Australia

Inspired by a song by Leonard Cohen….
‘Dance me to your beauty with a burning violin
Dance me through the panic ‘til I’m gathered safely in
Lift me like an olive branch and be my homeward dove
Dance me to the end of love, dance me to the end of love.’

The ‘Spirit Dance’ show is an ode to the romance of dance, music and poetry
The drawings for the ‘Spirit Dance’ show have now been lovingly recreated in my new limited edition ‘Silk Scarves by Valentina’, printed by Positive Thinking (Australia).

Material
Pure silk crépe-de-chine hand finished with a finely rolled hem. The jewel colours vibrate while the silk has weight and the generous size (110x110cm) is so luxurious allowing these versatile scarves to be worn in many ways… 

How to wear them
Wear simply as a scarf, a funky body bib (over a dress), an elegant evening wrap or even as a cool summer sarong. (The reverse side is printed clearly and is interchangeable.) Summer through to winter, these scarves will envelope and lift you with their whimsical themes, yet always so chic. Below the divine Athena of Athineaum leather accessories wearing ‘Columbine’ and ‘Dervish’….

 

J’Arrive

IMG_6656.JPG

Dance With My Father Again

IMG_6250.JPG

Spirit Dance

IMG_6659.JPGColumbine

IMG_6656.JPG

Dervish

IMG_6651.JPG

Columbine

Dimensions
Dimensions: 110x110cm

Material
100% pure silk crépe-de-chine
The image shows clearly on both sides.

Buy Now
$AUS180 each

Wholesale inquiries welcome.

Postage
Free postage in Australia
Global shipping available

HURRY! Order now as stocks are limited
Contact us for your order + postage.

The Story of ‘Spirit Dance’

Each scarf reveals a dancer on her own unique journey. And each dancer reflects the woman in you, because, like a diamond, you have so many facets, so many faces, yet so many dancing and moving parts…

As for the magic of these scarves…. they will choose you, depending on your journey.
Your scarf will enhance and dance with your every nuance and movement, caress, float and uplift you. So don’t wait, immerse yourself in their magic ‘Spirit Dance’…..
Spirit Dancer

‘Lift me like an olive branch and be my homeward dove.’
The anchor for the show, she is uplifted, blessed with rhythm and grace as she revels in her new love. She has attained the ultimate spirit of love.

SCARF_Spirit-DancerColumbine

‘Dance me through the curtains that our kisses have outworn.’
In the timeless search for love, she learns that her perception of love is anchored and shaped in her own history, past present and future.

SCARF_Columbine
J’Arrive

‘Touch me with your naked hand or touch me with your glove.’
The seductress. She revels in her beauty and sexuality. Confident, poised and anticipating the greatness of the love she will conquer.

SCARF_J’Arrive ‘Dance with my Father Again’

‘Dance me to the end of love, dance me to the end of love.’
My father was a superb dancer. He would dance with me at weddings and beamed as he spun me around. Our last dance was at my wedding.

SCARF_Dance-with-my-father-againDervish

‘Dance me through the panic ‘til I’m gathered safely in.’
A spirited woman, a matriarchal energy she is powerful in her quest for her one true love.
She will spin to the beat of the dervish drums until she reaches a state of euphoria and finally attain her peace and her true love.

SCARF_Dervish

  linkedin_logo  fb  instag

